You can't currently completely delete Items or Users.
Reporting in myTurn currently is done in "real time", so if you deleted an item or user, you would lose stats and reporting. You can deactivate users and disable items. This will hide those items in most places (unless you explicitly ask to see them), while maintaining history and reporting.
If an Item has not been used (no loans, etc.) then you can also re-use an existing Item and change all the information about it, including it's Item Type.
To deactivate an User:
- Search for or click on the user from a report
- Click on "Membership"
- Change the membership to "Deactivated" and save
To disable an Item:
- You cannot currently delete an item. This is because there may be loan or other history associated with the item that you do not wish to lose.
- For now, edit the item, and check off the "Disabled" status box.
- Disabled items will not show up on the public site or in admin reports by default (except when there is a transaction associated with them).