If the same (e.g. your or a previously entered), or a wrong email address, address, or other data is being saved when you add or edit users, please check to make sure that "Autofill" is not enabled on the web browsers your admin users use.
We try to block auto-fill, but some browsers (e.g. Chrome) are very aggressive about being "helpful" and automatically filling previously entered data into the "same" form. If auto-fill is disabled already, please file a support ticket or email us at: email@example.com