When you add or edit inventory you can assign that item to both:
- Home Location: This is the location where the item is (most often) kept, or where it is located when not in use.
- Current Location: Current location is where the item was "last seen" (where it was checked out of, back in to, etc.). This location is only visible to admins.
- Floating: when this option is set, the item can be picked up at any location that allows pickups
- Goes Home: when this item is checked in at a different location than the items Home Location, an alert will be given to the admin checking in the item, and the item will show up on Inventory > Transfer Items if the Transfer Workflows are enabled.
- Super Admins can add/edit inventory in all locations
- Location Admins can only add/edit inventory to locations they are permitted to.
- Only the Home Location is shown to non-admin users--the Current Location will not be shown to non-admin users at this time.